The Honors College at the University of Texas at Dallas

Phi Kappa Phi Members

Mr. Rafael O. Martín

Mr. Rafael O. Martín

PKP President, Jan 2013-Jan 2015; Charter Member

Associate Vice President for Research
Office of Research

972-883-4824
rafael.martin@utdallas.edu
MP15

Dr. Andrew J. Blanchard

Dr. Andrew J. Blanchard

PKP President-Elect, Charter Member

Dean of Undergraduate Education
Professor, Electrical Engineering
Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science
Fellow of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers

972-883-6716
ablanch@utdallas.edu
FO16

Dr. Denise Paquette Boots

Dr. Denise Paquette Boots

PKP Past-President; Charter Member

Associate Professor, Criminology
School of Economic, Political & Policy Sciences
2009 UT Board of Regents' Teaching Award Winner

972-883-6468
deniseboots@utdallas.edu
GR31

Dr. Edward J. Harpham

Dr. Edward J. Harpham

PKP Treasurer, Jan 2013–Jan 2015; Charter Member

Associate Provost
Professor, Political Science
School of Economic, Political & Policy Sciences
Director of Collegium V University Program Honors

972-883-6729
harpham@utdallas.edu
GC10

Dr. Douglas C. Dow

Dr. Douglas C. Dow

PKP Vice President of Scholarships and Awards; Charter Member

Clinical Associate Professor, Political Science
School of Economic, Political & Policy Sciences
Associate Director, Office of Distinguished Scholarships

972-883-4934
dougdow@utdallas.edu
GC10

Blair Flicker

Blair Flicker

PKP Secretary, Jan 2013-Jan 2015

Assistant Provost, Academic Affairs And Provost

972-883-6766
bflicker@utdallas.edu

Ms. Andrea D. Stigdon

Ms. Andrea D. Stigdon

PKP Public Relations Officer; Charter Member

Administrative Services Officer
Office of Strategic Planning and Analysis

972-883-6188
andreas@utdallas.edu
AD29

Dr. Susan W. Jerger

Dr. Susan W. Jerger

PKP Vice President of Alumni Relations; Charter Member

Ashbel Smith Professor
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Director, BBS Undergraduate Honors Program
Director, Children's Speech Processing Lab

972-883-2268
sjerger@utdallas.edu
GR41

Dr. Abby R. Kratz

Dr. Abby R. Kratz

PKP Vice President of Initiations & Traditions; Charter Member

Associate Provost
Office of the Provost

972-883-6742
ark024000@utdallas.edu
AD23

Dr. Anthony Champagne

Dr. Anthony Champagne

PKP Vice President of Student Outreach; Member, Spring 2011

Professor, Political Science
Director of Pre-Law
School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

972-883-4607
tchamp@utdallas.edu
FO16

Dr. Karen J. Prager, A.B.P.P.

Dr. Karen J. Prager, A.B.P.P.

PKP Vice President of Community Service; Charter Member

Professor of Psychology
Program Head for Gender Studies
Schools of Behavioral and Brain Sciences and Interdisciplinary Studies

972-883-2353
kprager@utdallas.edu
GR26

Dr. Mary Jo Venetis

Dr. Mary Jo Venetis

PKP Vice President of Programming & Special Events; Charter Member

Director of Academic Catalogs

972-883-2272
maryjo.venetis@utdallas.edu
AD23

Matthew Krenik

Matthew Krenik

PKP Student Vice President

Electrical Engineering


mxk087100@utdallas.edu

Carter Plotkin

Carter Plotkin

PKP Student Vice President

Political Science


Carter.Plotkin@utdallas.edu

Kartika Samy

Kartika Samy

PKP Student Vice President

Information Technology and Management


kartika.samy@utdallas.edu

Dr. Timothy M. Bray

Dr. Timothy M. Bray

Charter Member

Director of Institute for Urban Policy Research
Clinical Assistant Professor, Criminology
School of Economic, Political & Policy Sciences

972-883-5432
timothy.bray@utdallas.edu
WT20

Dr. Nadine M. Connell

Dr. Nadine M. Connell

Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Professor, Criminology
School of Economics, Political and Policy Sciences

972-883-4985
nadine.connell@utdallas.edu
GR31

Dr. Darren Crone

Dr. Darren Crone

Faculty Affiliate
Director of eLearning
Naveen Jindal School of Management

972-883-4826
darren.crone@utdallas.edu
SM27

Dr. Austin J. Cunningham

Dr. Austin J. Cunningham

Charter Member

Dean of Graduate Studies
Professor, Physics
Office of Graduate Studies

972-883-2667
austin.cunningham@utdallas.edu
FN31

Dr. David E. Daniel

Dr. David E. Daniel

Charter Member

President of The University of Texas at Dallas
Eugene McDermott Distinguished University Chair of Leadership & Professor, Civil Engineering
Office of the President

972-883-2201
dedaniel@utdallas.edu
AD22

Dr. George W. Fair

Dr. George W. Fair

Member, Spring 2011

Dean
Professor, Mathematics Education and Educational Research
School of Interdisciplinary Studies

972-883-2350
gwfair@utdallas.edu
HH30

Dr. J. Michael Farmer

Dr. J. Michael Farmer

Charter Member

Associate Professor, History
School of Arts and Humanities

972-883-6354
farmer@utdallas.edu
JO31

Dr. Juan E. González

Dr. Juan E. González

Member, Spring 2011

Professor, Molecular and Cell Biology
Associate Dean of Graduate Studies, NSM
School of Natural Science and Mathematics

972-883-2526
jgonzal@utdallas.edu
RL11

Dr. Bruce Gnade

Dr. Bruce Gnade

Member, Spring 2011

Vice President for Research
Professor, Materials Science Engineering and Chemistry
Office of Research

972-883-6636
gnade@utdallas.edu
MP15

Dr. Roderick A. Heelis

Dr. Roderick A. Heelis

Member, Fall 2012

Endowed Chair and Professor, Space Sciences
School of Natural Science and Mathematics

972-883-2822
heelis@utdallas.edu
WT15

Dr. Robert L. Kieschnick, Jr.

Dr. Robert L. Kieschnick, Jr.

Charter Member

Associate Professor, Finance and Managerial Economics
Naveen Jindal School of Management
Coordinator, Finance and Managerial Economics Area

972-883-6273
rkiesch@utdallas.edu
SM31

Dr. Michael Kilgard

Dr. Michael Kilgard

Member, Spring 2011

Professor, Neuroscience
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

972-883-2339
kilgard@utdallas.edu
GR41

Dr. Dennis M. Kratz

Dr. Dennis M. Kratz

Member, Spring 2011

Dean
Professor, Literature
School of Arts and Humanities

972-883-2984
dkratz@utdallas.edu
JO31

Dr. Murray J. Leaf

Dr. Murray J. Leaf

Member, Spring 2013

Professor, Anthropology and Political Economy
School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

972-883-2732
mjleaf@utdallas.edu
GR31

Dr. Patricia A. Leek

Dr. Patricia A. Leek

Charter Member

Senior Lecturer, Literature
Schools of Arts and Humanities and Interdisciplinary Studies

972-883-4407
patricia.leek@utdallas.edu
HH32

Dr. James W. Marquart

Dr. James W. Marquart

Member, Spring 2011

Professor, Criminology
School of Economic, Political and Policy Sciences

972-883-4948
marquart@utdallas.edu
GR31

Dr. Bert S. Moore

Dr. Bert S. Moore

Member, Spring 2011

Dean
Professor, Psychology
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

972-883-2355
bmoore@utdallas.edu
GR41

Dr. Jackie Nelson

Dr. Jackie Nelson

Faculty Affiliate
Assistant Professor, Psychological Sciences
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences


Jackie.Nelson@utdallas.edu
GR41

Dr. Bruce M. Novak

Dr. Bruce M. Novak

Member, Fall 2012

Dean
Professor of Chemistry and Distinguished Chair
School of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

972-883-2416
bxn111230@utdallas.edu
FN32

Dr. Özalp Özer

Dr. Özalp Özer

Member, Spring 2011

Professor of Information and Operations Management
Naveen Jindal School of Management

972-883-2316
oozer@utdallas.edu
SM30

Dr. Denise C. Park

Dr. Denise C. Park

Charter Member

Distinguished Chair and Regents' Research Scholar Professor, Cognitive Neuroscience/Psychology
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences
Director, Center for Vital Longevity

972-883-3255
denise@utdallas.edu
CBH

Dr. Hasan Pirkul

Dr. Hasan Pirkul

Member, Spring 2011

Dean
Caruth Professor of Management Information Systems
Naveen Jindal School of Management

972-883-6813
hpirkul@utdallas.edu
SM41

Dr. Matthew M. Polze

Dr. Matthew M. Polze

Member, Spring 2011

Senior Lecturer, Accounting and Information Management
Naveen Jindal School of Management

972-883-4742
polze@utdallas.edu
SM41

Dr. Myron B. Salamon

Dr. Myron B. Salamon

Member, Spring 2011

Professor, Physics
School of Natural Science and Mathematics

972-883-2416
salamon@utdallas.edu
FN32

Dr. Suresh P. Sethi

Dr. Suresh P. Sethi

Charter Member

Charles and Nancy Davidson Distinguished Professor, Operations Management
Director, Center for Intelligent Supply Networks
Naveen Jindal School of Management

972-883-6245
sethi@utdallas.edu
SM30

Dr. A. Dean Sherry

Dr. A. Dean Sherry

Charter Member

Cecil H. and Ida Green Distinguished Chair in Systems Biology Science
Professor, Chemistry
School of Natural Science and Mathematics
Director, Advanced Imaging Research Center, U.T. Southwestern Medical Center

972-883-2907
sherry@utdallas.edu
BE26

Dr. Mark W. Spong

Dr. Mark W. Spong

Member, Spring 2011

Dean
Lars Magnus Ericsson Chair in Electrical Engineering
Excellence in Education Chair
Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science

972-883-2974
mspong@utdallas.edu
EC32

Dr. Linda K. Thibodeau

Dr. Linda K. Thibodeau

Charter Member

Professor, Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
School of Behavioral and Brain Sciences

214-905-3108
thib@utdallas.edu
CD

Dr. Theresa M. Towner

Dr. Theresa M. Towner

Member, Spring 2011

Professor, Literature
School of Arts and Humanities

972-883-2031
tmtowner@utdallas.edu
JO31

Dr. Walter E. Voit

Dr. Walter E. Voit

Member, Spring 2011

Assistant Professor, Materials Science Engineering and Mechanical Engineering
Jonsson School of Engineering and Computer Science

972-883-5788
walter.voit@utdallas.edu
RL10

Dr. B. Hobson Wildenthal

Dr. B. Hobson Wildenthal

Charter Member

Executive Vice President & Provost
Cecil H. Green Distinguished Chair of Academic Leadership & Professor, Physics
Office of the Provost

972-883-2271
wildenbh@utdallas.edu
AD23

Dr. John J. Wiorkowski

Dr. John J. Wiorkowski

Charter Member

Vice Provost
Professor, Statistics
Naveen Jindal School of Management

972-883-2274
wiorkow@utdallas.edu
AD23